Reviews about the Coast Cafe Soul Food restaurant in Cambridge MA

Reviews

Yelp!
We have a 4.5 star rating… please write a review!

The most popular places to order fried chicken from in Boston, according to delivery data (Boston.com): October 17, 2016
The Coast Cafe is one of the most popular places to order fried chicken from in Boston!

Coast Cafe Helps Cambridge Residents Feel the Love of Soul Food (Mass Realty): August 2016
We featured in a spotlight piece by Mass Realty!

27 Essential Fried Chicken Options Around Boston (Eater Boston): July 19, 2016
The Coast Cafe was listed by Eater Boston as one of the top 27 restaurants for fried chicken in the Boston area!

The Coast Cafe Doesn’t Serve Soul Food, but “Food From the Soul” (Scout Cambridge): July/August 2016
The Coast Cafe was featured in an article in Scout Cambridge!

Chronicle Food Bucket List: Fifty Dishes to Try Before You Die: May 5, 2016
Our fried chicken was featured on Chronicle!

The Coast Cafe: Cambridge’s Home for Soul Food for More Than a Decade (Eater Boston): April 7, 2016
The Coast Cafe was featured in the very first edition of “Boston Mainstays” — a new series by Eater Boston contributor Korsha Wilson!

The Boston Food Bucket List: 50 Things You Need to Eat Before You Die (Thrillist): September 8, 2015
We were ranked #8 on Thrilllist’s Boston Food Bucket List!

Boston’s Best Fried Chicken (CBS Boston): July 1, 2015
For National Fried Chicken Day 2015, CBS Boston featured our fried chicken in their article about the 5 best restaurants in Boston for fried chicken!

A Chef’s Guide to Eating Well in Cambridge (Boston magazine): April 6, 2015
Read our feature in Boston magazine!

Boston A-List: Best Barbecue in the Boston Area: 2014
The Coast Cafe was voted as one of the top 15 restaurants in Boston for BBQ!

PigTrip BBQ Reviews: February 8, 2014
Read the review of The Coast Cafe by PigTrip BBQ Reviews.

TV Diner: 2013
NECN television network featured us on an episode of TV Diner for our smothered pork chops!

Phantom Gourmet: Greatest Fried Chicken: 2012
Check us out! Another year on the The Phantom Gourmet!

Phantom Gourmet: Greatest Fried Chicken: 2011
The Phantom Gourmet named our fried chicken the “greatest”!

WCVB-TV Boston Channel 5 Chronicle: September 2011
WCVB-TV Boston Channel 5 re-aired our episode on “Chronicle”. Check it out!

WCVB-TV Boston Channel 5 Chronicle: June 2011
We were featured on WCVB-TV Boston Channel 5’s nightly news magazine, “Chronicle”.

Improper Bostonian: February 16 – March 1, 2011
Read our feature in Improper Bostonian magazine.

Where magazine: Boston: February 2011
Our mac & cheese was chosen as one of the best recipes in Boston!

On Point Radio: 2011
Owner, Tony Brooks, was featured live on On Point Radio. Listen to the show online!

Best of Boston: 2008
We were named Best of Boston 2008 Soul Food! Read the article!

Phantom Gourmet: Greatest Fried Chicken: 2007
We made our way back on the Phantom Gourmet as a “Guilty Pleasure” with the “greatest fried chicken”!

Phantom Gourmet: Hidden Jewel: 2006
Call us the “Hidden Jewel” like the Phantom Gourmet.

The Boston Globe: 2006
Read our second article in The Boston Globe!

The Boston Globe: 2004
“A trip to the Coast” article in The Boston Globe newspaper.

The Boston Phoenix: 2004
Read our first newspaper review in the The Boston Phoenix!